Summer League 2015 Final Positions

After a long, hot summer, and a hard-fought Summer League competition, where career high-lights are attained, enemies made, and bitterness, recrimination, and revenge-plotting lurk just below the surface, the final league placings are:


1st Senior - Vicky Parker
2nd Senior - Emma Stevenson
3rd Senior - Charli Hunt

1st V35-44 - Lindsay Smith
2nd V35-44 - Maria White
3rd V35-44 - Karen Levers

1st V45-54 - Jane Hudson
2nd V45-54 - Cath Benson

1st V55+ - Cath Rowe
2nd V55+ - Val Lindsey
3rd V55+ - Kath Crockford

Ladies Pheidippedes Award - Gemma Scott


1st Senior - Anthony Hatswell
2nd Senior - Rich Howe
3rd Senior - Matt Weightman

1st V40-49 - Ian Chant
2nd V40-49 - Tim Baggs
3rd V40-49 - Tony Blakeway

1st V50-59 - Rob Fox
2nd V50-59 - Alan Maplethorpe
3rd V50-59 - John Hay

1st V60+ - Dave Riley
2nd V60+ - Bill Sheppard

Men's Pheidippedes Award - Christian Wingate

Well done to all who took part, and ensured that the award winners had to earn their final positions. They will be awarded at the Club Christmas Dinner Night at The Novotel on Fri 4 Dec.

See Mel Kirk for tickets.

This report was brought to you by foxontherun


Click here to return to all news articles.