Inaugural Nottinghamshire County Fell Running Championship

36 runners turned out for the first Notts Fell Champs at Wolf's Pit - only 5 ladies although enough to award 3 open medals.

Men's winner Paul Butcher Southwell Running Club, 1st lady Christine Heaton Holme Pierrepont, 1st men's team Southwell Running Club and 1st ladies team Holme Pierrepont. Full results will be posted on the Notts AAA website.

Big thanks to John Boyle & his organising team in allowing the race to host the Notts Fell Champs for me.

And a really big thank you to Rob Fox and Colin Bostock both non-runners today but who helped enormously with the paper work on the day. Also thanks to Alan Maplethorpe & Phil Abbott for assistance both of whom ran the race with me.

Hopefully, LERC will have some more representation next year.

Thanks, Dicky Wilko

This report was brought to you by pabc


Click here to return to all news articles.