The LERC Fell Race 2007

On Friday the 29th June Long Eaton Running Club’s Inaugural Fell Running Championship was held over the 4 mile and 850 foot Tideswell course. A perfect weather window of clear blue skies allowed 12 athletes to battle it out over the steed slopes of Millers Dale. First was Dicky Wilkinson, 9th overall, after a close fought contest with Al Seamer (10th) finishing in 30.32 and 30.44 respectively. Then followed good performances by Karen Bolton lifting the ladies title, Phyliss Abbott, Monty Walters, Georgio Whitt, Teddy Mathieson, Col Bostock, Patsy Sturgess, Sian Gauton, Kev Belgium and a fine debut in Long Eaton colours for Adrian Keene.


Click here to return to all news articles.